27 August 2011

The Mac Story

Overall Apple's Mac OS is used by nearly 9% people world wide.
The first public beta version of this popular and powerful operating system was released on Sept 13, 2000.

It was Mac Kodiak

Mac OS Kodiak

The second version or the full version was released on March 24, 2001.
This was Mac OS Cheetah or Mac OS X 10.0

Mac OS Cheetah

The third installment was called Mac OS Puma or Mac OS X 10.1 and was released on Sept 25, 2001.

Mac OS Puma

The fourth OS in this series was Mac OS Jaguar or Mac OS X 10.2

Mac OS Jaguar

The fifth version was Mac OS Panther or Mac OS X 10.3

Mac OS Panther

The sixth OS was Mac OS Tiger which was released on April 29, 2005

Mac OS Tiger

Mac OS X v10.5 "Leopard" was released on October 26, 2007. It was called by Apple "the largest update of Mac OS X".
MacOS X 10.5 Leopard

Mac OS X v10.6 "Snow Leopard" was released on August 28, 2009. Rather than delivering big changes to the appearance and end user functionality like the previous releases of Mac OS X, Snow Leopard focuses on "under the hood" changes, increasing the performance, efficiency, and stability of the operating system.
Mac OS X v10.6

The latest in the line is Mac OS X 10.7 Lion.Mac OS X v10.7 "Lion" was released on July 20, 2011. It includes support for the Mac App Store, and brings many other developments made in Apple's iOS, such as an easily-navigable display of installed applications, to the Mac.
Mac OS X v10.7


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...